Keishichou Tokuhanka 007 v7ch18

Guess what? It’s my birthday!! And so to celebrate..~~ I give you your next KT007 chapter! Woohoo! Enjoy~ :3 And as always, thank you for all the lovely comments<3

25_1255

Ever since I was small, I never got into petty disputes with others. I always compromised with those around me.

Because of this,

I become attracted to those with personalities that are the polar opposite–

–Eh?

26_6241

It’s only you, Sasaki-san? Where’s Kuze?

Fuyuki.

Kuze, he– ^is over there.

?

Ah– Laying here and sleeping again!

Seriously, you’ll get sick like that!

That’s because Kuze hasn’t gotten any shut eye these past few days…

–…

?

What is it?

Sorry, I just remembered something.

What did you remember?

There first time Kuze and I met were under similar circumstances.

That was–

A few days just after I was assigned to the first division.

–Eh?

27_6241

F…

Feet?

Who is… in a place like this–

A–hh!!

To…

Toyohashi-san?

Of the few female officers in the first division, Toyohashi-san is our senior and a well recognized female figure.

Toyohashi-senpai…

Don’t lay here and sleep!

How many times to I have to say this?

First time seeing her this agitated.

So noisy…

28_9470

Yelling and screaming first thing in the morning,

It’s annoying.

Such a strong presence–

It annoys you?

I’m. telling. you!

If you want to sleep, go to the break room!

I’ve said this a hundred times already!

Sigh–

Who could sleep in that kind of place!

Get back here!

!

Are you new?

Wah– So tall!

Un, yes.

I am Sasaki.

…I see!

Seriously–

This brat~

29_5456

Can I ask… who that man is…

Eh? This is your first time meeting Kuze?

He is Kuze Kyouichirou.

Even though he is like that, he is also an officer of the first division.

Indeed… The first time I saw Kuze… His appearance made me think it was unfortunate that he was a police officer.

He does good work, but he doesn’t listen to anyone. It’s always his way.

We are the same.

He always acts alone, so every always keeps a distance.

Ah…

It’s also better if you have nothing to do with him.

But my first impression was–

“The complete opposite of wanting to be alone.”

Resource room

Ah–

The next time I saw Kuze was four days after our first meeting.

Kuze-san is also looking up information?

Yes–

Let me see…

–And you?

Eh?

30_3984

What are you researching?

Uh, yes!

A few days ago, there was a case of stealing and murder.

The suspects method of operation… is similar to a case in the past…

That’s why I’m here to take a look.

Eh? This is–

The material for the unsolved stealing and murder case from three years ago.

It is very likely that these two crimes were carried out by the same person.

—!

Kuze-san was also researching this?

Just a coincidence.

Ah, then…

This matter, to the boss–

Just say you found it!

Eh?

Ah…

–…

Kuze isn’t in charge of this case,

But he–

31_7212

2 weeks later, the criminal was caught.

<–Boss

You did a good job, Sasaki!

It was thanks to you finding that data that we were able to solve this case.

Kuze was right. It was the same person involved in this case and the one three years ago.  Arresting him this time meant solving two cases in one breath.

Eh… This…

It was Kuze who discovered this from the start…

But before I knew it, I was given the credit for solving the case. Kuze didn’t say anything either,

Wearing a face of indifference–

It’s raining.

I found that I often thought about Kuze.

In an organization that requires teamwork, why does he act alone? Why did he go investigate a case he is not responsible for?

Also–

Why didn’t he do anything at that time but want me to report it–

Ku…

Kuze-san?

32_5740

You are completely soaked!

Yeah! It started raining halfway here.

I’ll go look for a towel…

Oi, Kuze!

!

You didn’t attend the investigation conference again!

Ah…

Everything always has to be your way. Investigation requires teamwork!

Stop acting alone. At least go to the conference!

Did you hear me?

Oh no!

Wait a second…

Boring…

What did you say?

Kuze.

For a person that doesn’t even go to the crime scenes, what’s the use in having some flashy meeting!

You guys only think about creating teamwork,

But have you ever thought that while you guys hold these meetings, murders are occurring at the same time?

33_8969

I have no desire to be part of your small circle! –Let go!

Shit– Unreasonable bastard.

Kuze…

But have you ever thought that while you guys hold these meetings, murders are occurring at the same time?

When Kuze said that, there was an apprehensive look in his eyes.

Meanwhile, at the same time–

There was a wall erected around Kuze’s heart,

That prevented anyone from entering.

Kuze–

May think that he doesn’t need anyone else.

A few months later, a case occurred.

A kidnapping and murder case– aimed at four 12 year old girls.

Kidnapping and murder occurs again

Body belongs to 6 year old

Investigation runs into difficulties, a 4th girl becomes a victim

The number of victims quickly surpassed 4 people.

At the investigation meeting held at the newly established headquarters,

Surprisingly, Kuze attended the meeting,

But he still acted along during investigations.

page0062

Did his state of mind change…?

–…

–Kuze,

Are you okay? You seem exhausted.

page0063

I’m fine, perfectly fine.

But you haven’t been sleeping recently, right? Your complexion is very bad!

It’s better to rest for a bit…

Those are the data for the kidnapping and murder case–

–No?

Kuze, could it be you are also researching all the other ongoing cases?

–That’s right!

And it looks like it isn’t just one or two cases.

The boss said our top priority is the kidnapping case!

This person

Has always been keeping track of these cases?

I am prioritizing!

Including cases I am not responsible for.

The suspects for these cases have never been caught. I can’t just toss them aside! That’s why I’m using my spare time to solve them.

This person is really incredible–

There no time to sleep this way.

34_8969

Truthfully–

It’s better to have a distraction…

Eh?

No, it’s nothing–

Once day breaks, I plan on finding the location of the 4th victim’s body. That’s why I want to finish up the rest of the work.

What is the reason…

That is making this man so desperate?

Maybe there is some unbearable past that makes him avoid others,

While trying to apprehend criminals non-stop.

Although I had many questions I wanted to ask Kuze,

I only asked one.

Kuze– ^Pardon me.

Last time– Do you still remember when we met in the resource room researching the robbery case?

I remember.

That time, why did you say to tell them I discovered the material?

Because it was your team’s case!

That’s true, but then I somehow ended up taking all the credit…

…As long as the criminal is caught, it doesn’t matter who gets the credit.

Meddling in cases I am not involved in will cause a lot of dispute.

I just noticed it, that’s why I went to check. Luckily, you came to investigate the same case, so I just gave it to you…

35_3199

Really an unbelievable person,

He who likes to act alone actually takes note of matters like this. Plus,

His attitude of working around the clock to solve cases,

Allows me

To have a favorable impression of him.

Kuze–

Let me take care of the rest of the work!

–What?

For Kuze, this is probably unnecessary.

I’m pretty good at straightening out this kind of work. I will help you!

But,

You should go rest for a while.

Whether this person is useless or not, I feel that ny helping him…

From now on, leave all the miscellaneous chores to me.

It will be more efficient this way!

36_3199

My heart will be pleased.

Three weeks later, Kuze left the first division.

The reason was because the criminal behind the continuous kidnappings that he was supposed to arrest–

Suffered serious injuries.

I, who had rushed to the scene–

Saw the unmoving suspect,

And the clenched fist covered with blood,

Kuze who was staring blankly at the suspect,

Next to them was also the small body

Of a five year old girl.

I will never forget how Kuze looked back then.

Later I heard Kuze assaulted the criminal barehanded

Even his hand was seriously damaged.

37_1726

Kuze was later punished.

Originally, he would have been removed  from the office without another word, but the criminal was responsible for 5 murders,

Plus the director of the police department came forward to intercede.

In the end, he was suspended for 3 months and then transferred to Tokuhanka.

And then I also–

What did you say?

That’s why you left the first division

And came to Tokuhanka?

Haha…

Is that weird?

You and him are quite close.

It’s not weird.

No… we aren’t close.

Truthfully leaving the first division was something I never thought about.

During the time, I just naturally wanted to come to Tokuhanka.

That’s very strange…

What is?

Hnn—

38_1726

Did you know? Other than you, Kuze will not say “please” to anyone else!

Eh…?

Kuze won’t act spoiled in front of others, that’s why he won’t ask others for help.   He says everything with a commanding tone.

But to you, he will say “please.”  I always thought that was incredible.

So that’s it.

Now I finally understand.

Because Kuze really has confidence in you!

He is always commanding me to do this and do that… ^Annoying–

Hahaha…

If this is true–

He always has this air of superiority about him!

You have no idea how happy that makes me.

—…

That pighead…

Who told her to talk to much…

Kuze who woke up awhile ago

–Kuze?

39_1726

Where is Fuyuki?

Go look inside.

In a deep sleep…

Heh

Now it’s Fuyuki’s turn?

Now I can’t go home even when I want to…

She’ll get sick like that. Find her a blanket to use!

—Please.

Seriously, this girl– Wherever I tell her not to sleep is where she sleeps.

Fuyuki, you really are amazing–

Here.

To so easily cross that gap that no one else could and enter that walled off heart.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

To be the most important person in Kuze’s heart.

Wouldn’t it be fine if you just woke her up?

I never thought Kuze would take such good care of a girl.

Ah–

Oh no, the material I was supposed to give Kuze…

Forgot to give it to him.

Even though Fuyuki said that,

The person Kuze believes in…

Kuze…

Whisper ->

40_4955

Is actually–

Fuyuki herself–

That’s why I…

I saw…

Saw something that makes a person blush.

I’ll give him the material next time.

No peeping!

I hope you two can always be together.

K…Kuze!

This is what I think at this moment–

Fuyuki right now

Yes~ yes~

I want to eat fruit and red bean jelly~

Enjoying her dream.

~ by texquisitexp on December 5, 2012.

10 Responses to “Keishichou Tokuhanka 007 v7ch18”

  1. Thank you very much and happy birthday!!!!

  2. Awesome as always 😀 Happy birthday 🙂

  3. Thank you and happy b’day ^^

  4. Happy birthday! Woot woot! Wish you happiness. Thank you for your summaries

  5. Happy Belated Birthday 😀 and thank you so much for sharing your special day with us~!

  6. Happy belated birthday! Have fun and thank you^^

  7. thanks so much for the summary <33 happy belated bday! hope you had a great one! ^^

  8. BELATED HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!waaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! to be honest, i just checked your page today cause I was expecting the next update to be around mid January, early February… lo and behold there are 3 updates for December! yehey!!!! woohoo!!!! im sure once all of your other regulars check your page again they -like me- would be so amazed and thankful for this wonderful holiday treat…… WAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS A MILLION!!!!!

  9. thanks darling. and happy late birthday 😀

  10. Thank-yew for your amazing Chapters! Happy Really Belated Birthday and Happy New Year~

Leave a comment