Keishichou Tokuhanka 007 v7ch19b

Surprise!! Next chapter! ^–^ These past few quick updates are to make up for Christmas and New years. I will be in Australia and New Zealand for winter break! But I’m actually in MAJOR PANIC MODE. Can’t find my passport which I need like.. ASAP. Gah!!! Anyway.. happy reading as I continue my search…

59_7183
–Are you cold?
Under the moonlight,
No, I’m okay…
We talk with hushed voices.
Looking at Kuze from the side,
So calm and unreadable,
Let’s sit!
Makes me feel unsettled.
Ku…Kuze
?
Is it really okay for me to hear this?
–What?

60_1413Because…
I do really want to know about Kuze
But, if by doing this I am digging up his painful memories,
Then I—
Are you talking about… the matter of Naoko?
Uh…
Stupid, I already said I’m going to tell you!
Don’t worry!
Wah!
Truthfully, they aren’t pleasant memories.
I was the one to raised Naoko. She was also very attached to me.
But after Naoko died, what happened that day always spirals in my mind.

Obviously, there are also other countless memories–
I will never forget
That autumn day 12 years ago when i was 14 and Naoko was 5.
Kyou-nii!
I’m so bored!
Naoko, I’m doing homework.
Because, Suzu-nee and Yuu-nii went out!
I also want to go out somewhere with Kyou-niI!
Once I finish my homework, we can go somewhere. Behave a little.

61_4642If you misbehave, I won’t be able to finish my homework.
That’s no good!
A father who almost never comes home, busy with work and ignores his children, and a mother who went missing without our knowledge after giving birth to Naoko
That’s why at a very early age, Naoko experienced more loneliness than the average person.
With whom she would act spoiled,
Wasn’t toward the parents who were indifferent to their kids,
But to us, the siblings.
First think of somewhere you want to go.
! Okay!
You have to take me!
After that,
Naoko disappeared–

Naoko disappeared?
What does that mean?
Suzu-neesan…
Nee-san came home with a vacant expression.
The security camera at the front gate recorded a girl that looks like Naoko walking out by herself. Is that her?
The questions the police asked,
And the answers that I gave,
Yes, that is Naoko.
Is still fresh in my memory.

62_4642Father, where did he run off to at this kind of time?
….
Being unable to find father during this time was unsettling for nee-san.
Yuji..?
Kyou-nii…
It also left the young Yuji,
Naoko…
Will return, right?
Feeling very scared.
—She will…

During a big storm two days later, Naoko was found.
The body of a young girl was discovered at an abandoned factory about 3 miles from here.
Which one of you can come confirm… if she is Naoko or not?
I…
I’ll go…
It’s better if I go–

63_3169—Is it?
Kyouichirou…
It looked like she was in a deep sleep.
There is no doubt…
It is Naoko.

After hearing the news of Naoko’s death,
Nee-san wept with such sadness,
Kyou-nii…
But I–
did not shed a tear.
Even after half the night, the rain still did not stop
I was abnormally calm and recalled every word the police said.

64_6398…Naoko was strangled with some kind of belt.
Kyouichirou–
This is–
the stuffed doll Naoko was tightly grasping onto.
That was my gift to Naoko for her 4th birthday.

My heart which was frozen,
Now burned with a heat that threatened to envelope my sanity?
Anger, sadness,
Hatred–
I became filled with intensely churning emotions that I didn’t understand .
My body–
trembled.
At this point, I only understood one thing,

65_6398I didn’t–
Protect the person I was supposed to protect.
But a 14 year old child
talking about “protecting” is a joke!
The fact that Naoko had lived in this world is undeniable,
But the traces of her life remain in broken memories
That even–
All the warmth felt by this pair of hands
Has already gradually faded–

Ah… Sorry
I thought you looked cold…
It’s my first time seeing Kuze’s self-deprecating smile.
Uncle Kourogi and Yuji both said
Kuze has been blaming himself for the past 12 years.
Kuze, let me tell you
They were right…

66_4926Kuze is suffering
Because he couldn’t protect Naoko, his most precious little sister.
I am just a 17 year old brat,
But I–
But I really treasure you,
Also want to…
Properly protect Kuze–
That’s why I also want to protect you.
To want to protect someone, it’s fine whether or not it is an adult or a child.

Thank you
For telling me all of this.

67_4926What are—
You doing
Kuze…
Panicking
Oh my god– Oh my god–
—Eh…

You…
What are you doing…
I don’t know–
What do you think?
Kuze said this with a smile I had never seen before.
Seriously, so annoying!
This person really wants me to die in shock–

68_2384
Why is Fuyuki sleeping in Kyou-niisan’s room?
^That’s weird–?
^I clearly prepared Naoko’s room for her to use!
It couldn’t be…
–Yuji?
What are you doing?
Ah, good morning, Kyou-niisan.
Morning!
Baby who knows how to sleep.
Eh? You don’t need to wake Fuyuki up?
^It’s 10 o’clock already~
No need yet.
We were talking about various things last night, so she didn’t go to sleep until sunrise.
Kyou-nii… You have to cherish the flower!
To do it on the couch… ^Poor Fuyuki~
^Mai-chan is also here!
^What are you imagining!
Be careful, I really might flatten you! ^Brat…
But Kyou-nii, you really do cherish Fuyuki!

At first I thought you were using her as Naoko’s substitute, but that wasn’t the case.
But, I don’t have to worry anymore.
Kyou-niisan is always has a sword drawn. I know that you do it to protect us.
But when you are with Fuyuki, it is completely different.
You are completely relaxed and appear to be very happy!

69_9911
–…
Kyou-nii has it good!
I also want someone like Fuyuki.
^So jealous~
^Ah– Mai-chan woke up.
I’ll never hand her over to you.
Give up!
Kyou…
Kyou-nii, Kyou-nii you–
^U..wah…
Could it be…
You are absolutely possessive…?
Wah–
So touching– She quietly lets me feed her milk~
It’s true~

70_4141
Ah… all gone.
^Next is for her to burp…
Yuji is doing great.
Eh– is that so<3
^I’m a little embarrassed.
^I’m going to change…
….
^Sympathetic.
Oh right, it seems you still haven’t gotten to hold her!
^Awoo–
Eh?
B-b-b-because I’ve never held a baby before, I’m afraid I’ll hold her wrong and she’ll fall.
No, she won’t fall! ^She’s pretty good by herself.
Here, try holding her.
Ah–
Wah!
How does it feel?
Um, How do I say it… It’s incredible.
So warm
And so soft.
Just holding them makes you feel happy…
Wow…
Kuze, with Naoko,
Took care of her when she was this small,
That’s why when Naoko left this world,
^Wah,
^She fell asleep.
^She wanted to sleep after eating!
He didn’t realize how much it would hurt.

71_4141
If the killer is ever found,
Kuze,
What will he do–
^A long afternoon nap.
She really knows how to sleep!
If babies aren’t crying, then they are sleeping!
She going home tomorrow! ^Feeling a little reluctant.
Yeah!
–Speaking of which,
There are so many stuffed animals,
Are they all the ones Naoko liked?
Yes!
These were all for her birthday or Christmas.
Did you buy them all for her?
In person?
That’s right.
^What kind of expression did he have buying these toys?
Hey…
What are you laughing about?
Wah– No using violence!
^Wah!
^Help me!
^So noisy.
–Well? Kuze,

73_5897
You’re not sending her off?
No need.
Yuji is the nanny. It has nothing to do with me.
Even though you say that, you adore Mai-chan.
If there is no baby, there is no one to adore.
What kind of logic is that…
–Eh?
—What are you doing?
You smell like milk! ^And smoke.
Eh…
U…
Wah…

74_3640The pot is calling the kettle black.
You are the same!
~~~
Hey! Hateful!
Why are you suddenly hitting me?
Eh?
This is also… Naoko’s?
—…Yes!
I bought this for her 3rd Christmas…
Kyou-nii! I want this one.
Kuze–…
It’s really amazing, after over 10 years, I still actually remember stuff like this.
I think that no matter how much time passes,
Kuze will never forget…
When he lost Naoko,
That anger, that hatred…
And that sadness–

75_3640Only when the killer is caught—
Kuze, let’s find the culprit!
I will also help.
Even if…
I plan to kill the culprit when we find him,
Will you still help me?
I will help you.
I believe in– the part of you that is an officer.
Even if the culprit was caught,
There is no way to lessen the hurt in Kuze’s heart,
Plus…
But, at least…
If you really want to kill the culprit–
I will stop you.
I can try to let you remember–
The happiness you had with Naoko–

76_1099–…
? Kuze?
It’s the first time I’ve ever encountered such a good girl like you.
Eh? You
What did you say?
Sigh–
You are really stupid.
Are you trying to pick a fight with me?
!
When this case is wrapped up…
Your heart had better be prepared!

77_4612
What…?
^Didn’t understand.
^My heart had better be prepared?
Let’s not talk about that anymore. Right, you don’t have anything that belongs to the killer?
Yeah–
Even the police were helpless.
Naoko’s…
Stuffed doll…
Perhaps I won’t see anything, but…
Fuyuki?
No good– I couldn’t see anything.
You used your ability?
Yeah, I thought that some of Naoko’s old belongings would show some connection to her when she was alive…
But it was no use.
When she was alive…
Would the last thing she was holding before her death work?
–Ah!
The doll you gave her for her 4th birthday?
That’s right.
The doll should be in the police department for safe keeping.
Then we just have to ask Uncle Kourogi to lend it to us!
Things from 12 years ago… Truthfully, there is no guarantee,
But it is worth a shot!

Keishichou Tokukanka 007⑦/END

78_5584
Author’s talk
Who is this? I’m sure some have asked this. This is Yuji in high school. He never got to have his debut in the main story, that’s why I’m letting him have his appearance here.

↑Hair that was dyed brown before.

Yuji had always been compared to his smart older brother every since he was small, but never cared. Although he has a sister and brother complex, during high school, he had a girlfriend older than himself.

~ by texquisitexp on December 15, 2012.

7 Responses to “Keishichou Tokuhanka 007 v7ch19b”

  1. woohoo warm weather in Australia! Have fun! hopefully u found ur passport?!

    ahh this is soo sweet thank you! xD

  2. Yes! Thank you for your hard work 🙂 Looking forward on reading the chapters to come. I hope you found your passport

  3. waaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! to be honest, i just checked your page today cause I was expecting the next update to be around mid January, early February… lo and behold there are 3 updates for December! yehey!!!! woohoo!!!! im sure once all of your other regulars check your page again they -like me- would be so amazed and thankful for this wonderful holiday treat…… WAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS A MILLION!!!!!

  4. Thank you soooo much!! I really appreciate your hard work. Ahh… Marry Christmas >.<

  5. omg!!! that was so sweet of Kuze: “When this case is over your heart better be prepare” Anyway thank you so much for posting this. >_< And if you still have some free time left or something pls. continue posting. ^^
    V_V

  6. Hi, nice to meet you! It’s my first time in your page and i’m already loving it! Please keep on posting this manga, because i love it so much!!!! And i can’t understand the raws so I’m dying to know what happens next. Thank you for your hard work!

  7. Thanks so much for the translation! 😀

Leave a comment